UCM's Dep't of Theatre & Dance offers scholarships

Written by Muleskinner Staff

The University of Central Missouri Department of Theatre & Dance is now taking applications for theatre scholarships for the 2013/2014 academic year.
Eligible students may apply for the Nina L. Devenny Distinguished Theatre Artist Award, Virgil E. See Theatre Scholarship, James L. Highlander Theatre Scholarship, Janet Ulrich Scholarship Award, Loneta Pearce Scholarship for the Promotion of Theatre Arts, Theatre Ambassador Scholarship, Mancow Muller Theatre Scholarship, Charles G. and Laura Keynon Kuhn Distinguished Theatre Artist Award, Lucy Bergman Memorial Scholarship in Theatre, Dr. Robert G. and Sarah W. Schwartz Scholarship in Theatre and Peer Mentor Scholarship.
Applications, which specify the specific requirements of each scholarship, may be obtained on-line at www.ucmo.edu/theatre, click on “Theatre Scholarships”. Deadlines for all scholarships are March 1 with the recipients of the awards being announced at the annual Theatre Awards Banquet in May. For more information call 660-543-4020.