Renfrow, Allen win City Council; Dyer, Grigsby, Horn win school board

Written by Muleskinner Staff

(WARRENSBURG, Mo., digitalBURG) – One incumbent was voted out and one retained her seat following Tuesday’s municipal election.
Don Butterfield was the incumbent for City Council but failed to win one of two open seats. Casey Renfrow and Robin Allen were the winners. Renfrow had 1,074 votes and Allen had 900 out of a total of 3,499 votes. Butterfield had 770 votes and Mike Watts earned 750.
For Warrensburg R-6 Board of Education, there were three seats available. Lisa Dyer, the incumbent, retained her seat with 2,301 votes. Gary Grigsby also earned a seat with 1,992 votes and Adam Horn with 1,755 votes. Ed Wirthwein was unsuccessful after bringing in 1,504 votes out of a total of 7,570
The Western Missouri Medical board of trustees had one seat available and four candidates. Stephanie Long was the winner with 2,049 out of 5,126 votes. Long ran against Rita White (1,208 votes), Gerianne Bliss (1,091 votes) and Norman Wilcher (761 votes).