Five people file for City Council office

Written by Muleskinner Staff

Five individuals have filed for the two City Council positions opening up in April 2013.
The candidates who have filed are Cason “Casey” Renfrow, Charlie Rutt, Michael Watts, Donna DeFrain and Eddie Osborne.
Two three-year positions on the Warrensburg City Council will be up for grabs in the upcoming municipal election.
Filing for the council positions began Tuesday, Dec. 11 and closes Tuesday, Jan. 15, 2013.  The election is Tuesday, April 2, 2013.
Jeff Terry and Rutt currently hold these positions. Terry is not eligible to run again due to term limits. Rutt has served one three-year term and is eligible to file again.
For more information, contact the city clerk’s office at 660-262-4605. The clerk’s office is located at City Hall, 102-A S. Holden St. Office hours are 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Monday through Friday.