UCM coaches named MIAA Indoor Track Coaches of the Year

Written by Muleskinner Staff

(KANSAS CITY, Mo.) – After the Central Missouri Mules’ sixth MIAA indoor track & field title, head coaches Kip Janvrin and Kirk Pedersen were named MIAA Men’s Indoor Track & Field Coaches of the Year.
Janvrin and Pedersen, co-head coaches of the Mules and Jennies track programs since 1997, have earned Coach of the Year honors on the men’s side for the eighth time in the past nine seasons, and 13 times overall.
The Mules earned a total of nine berths into the NCAA Indoor Track & Field Championships, the most out of any school in the MIAA, and sixth-most in the nation. The NCAA Championships will take place next weekend, March 8-9, in Birmingham, Ala.