Cast, crew announced for ‘Blue Window’

Written by Muleskinner Staff

(WARRENSBURG, Mo.) — The cast and production staff for the UCM production of “Blue Window” by Craig Lucas is in place.
The show, directed by Dr. Richard Herman, chair of the Department of Theatre and Dance at UCM, is scheduled for 7:30 p.m. Nov. 13-17 in the James L. Highlander Theatre.
“Blue Window” is a contemporary comedy by American playwright Craig Lucas. The play delves into the lives of seven characters as they wisecrack and laugh their way through an evening dinner party in New York City. The colorful cast of characters represents a cross-section of modern day society searching for kinship and acceptance.
UCM students featured in this production are Meg Aleshire as Libby; Devin Burns as Griever; Maggie Quinn as Alice; Katie Turnbow as Boo; Aaron Scully as Norbert; Joe Reece as Tom; and Emmy Panzica as Emily.
“Blue Window” is recommended for a mature audience. Children under the age of 5 will not be admitted.
The box office, located in Wood 128, will open for season ticket holders on Nov. 5 and for the general public on Nov. 7. The hours are from 9 a.m.-3 p.m. weekdays. Tickets for “Blue Window” are $12 for the general public, $10 for UCM faculty, staff, and senior citizens, and $7 for students.
The production staff is Haley Hrabe and Zachary McGee, assistant directors; Kevin McCarty, stage manager; Jarrod Best, assistant stage manager; Michael Benson, scenic designer/technical director; Mark Jacobsen, assistant technical director; Jeff Peltz, lighting designer; Angelyn Fullarton Benson, piano accompanist; Alex Koster, vocal coach; Ronnie Chamberlain, costume and make-up designer; Avery Myers, assistant costume designer; Emma Faszholz, make-up and hair designer; Christina Ramos, costume shop manager/draper; Skye Adams, Brane’y Dickerson, Haley Hrabe, Taylor Jennings, Stephanie Laaker, Alisha Morris, Lizzie Aldridge, Rachel O’Gorman, Sara Orlet, Tina Best, Stacia Pottorff, Courtney Robinson, Jennifer Van Buskirk, and Kayla Lopez, stitchers; Nellie Maple, Brooke Myers, and Kelsey Reinsfelder, wardrobe crew; Jackie Hyder, house manager; Katie Kucharski, sound designer; Alexis Morris, assistant sound designer; June Copperfield, assistant lighting designer; Kalyssa Bates, properties designer; Justin Barron, assistant properties designer; J. Large, master electrician; Alexis Morris, sound board operator; Chris Lokamp, deck chief; Jan Glover, publicity director; Krystle Cain, assistant publicity director; Chas Coffman, poster/program cover design; Bobby Covington, box office manager; Melissa Wolfe, assistant box office manager; Joe Drobezko, photographer; Colette Tilden, department office professional, and Chris Lokamp, graduate scene shop assistant.